Lady Saved At Jack N The Box

1 Timothy 2:4-6
“who desires all men to be saved and to come to the knowledge of the truth. For there is one God, and one mediator also between God and men, the man Christ Jesus, who gave Himself as a ransom for all, the testimony given at the proper time.”

Hey guys, Hayden checking in! So today was awesome. Honestly every day is amazing when we walk with Jesus! I have a quick testimony I want to share from today. Richard and I went to Fort Worth today to share the love of God. It was great, we shared the gospel with homeless, gang members, a guy from Kenya, and many more. It was awesome. But I want to focus on this one story. Richard and I went to Jack N The Box (JNB) to buy 60 tacos to feed our friends on the street while we share Jesus and pray for people. We showed up at JNB, and I told the workers there that they are going to hate us, but we need 60 tacos. They laughed and complained until I told them we are feeding homeless. Just to bless them, Richard tipped all three of the employees. They were grateful, it was pretty radical! When they were finished, I shared a word of knowledge I had with the lady working there. I felt her back was hurting and asked her if her leg was shorter than the other… She said yes, and was amazed and wondered how I knew, so I shared my testimony and told her Holy Spirit lives in me and He knows all things. Richard and I sat her down, and prayed and she got COMPLETELY healed! She was rocked! She did not know what to say! Richard and I shared the gospel with her for the next 20 minutes, and she listened intently. I shared the cross, and how Jesus came to forgive us, reconcile us to God, and give us new lives in Him. Richard shared about how it will cost her everything. We shared scriptures with her like “whoever wishes to find their life will lose their life, but whoever loses their life for My sake, finds their life.”. After we got done sharing with her, she said she wanted to give her life to Jesus! So we walked her through what that means, and we prayed for her! GOD IS SO GOOD. He wants to change lives every where we go, but we have to be willing to step out in faith and share Jesus! Hope you all are encouraged!

Leave a Reply

